Holiday Apartments in Florence Italy to rent, Apartment Rentals in Florence

Last Minute & Special Offers

  • No offers available
 

Facilities

Sleeps 4 #
Bedrooms 1
Daily rates 115
Floor 2
Square Meters 80
Bathroom with shower 1
kitchen yes 
washing machine yes 
wifi connection yes 
air conditioner yes 
lift yes 
unesco heritage area yes 
bed linen / towels yes 
microwave oven yes 
dish washer yes 
tv yes 
computer yes 
near bus stop yes 
heating yes 
crib yes 
kettle yes 
hair dryer yes 
iron yes 
radio yes 
ironing yes 
kitchenware yes 
toaster yes 
hoover yes 
CD yes 
DVD yes 
fridge yes 
american coffe machine yes 
oven yes 
LCD Television yes 
historical building yes 
shower yes 
 

Apartment planning

««   Sep  2017   »»
S M T W T F S
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
optioned - booked

Apartment of the Month

TF Valeri Holiday Apartment (Sleeps 2+2)

-

8.6/10 | 8 review(s)

Sleeps Sleeps: 4 #   Bedrooms Bedrooms: 1   Daily rates Daily rates: 115 €  

Click here for Availability Request

This holiday flat is part of an historical palace built in the 13th century. It was property of the noble Cavalcanti family, from which it was named. It is situated among the sixteenth century loggias of Mercato Nuovo (well known as Mercato del Porcellino), that is nowadays the seat a of a typical and colourful market.

The flatt is of 74 square meter, it is at the second floor of the palace that is provided with an elevator (otherwise there are 21 steps to do to arrive at). It is the ideal place to stay for a couple of people, or at most for 4 people.
There is a very large and well-lighted living room, with beautiful frescos on the ceiling, in which you can use a very comfortable sofa-bed.
There are also an elegant double bedroom, a pleasant and very well equipped kitchen, and a restroom with a shower.
Every window faces the medieval palace Palagio di Parte Guelfa.
 
 

Official Tariffs

  All season
Daily rates 140,00 €
Weekly rates 820,00 €
Prices are subject to changes
 

» Condition

* Minimum stay: 3 days. * Not included utilities: long term * Caution deposit: 200 euros * Included utilities: short term
 
 

» Google maps

 

Click here for Availability Request

 

Guestbook

Did you lodge in this property? Please post your impressions here!

Anonymous Australia
“Very attractive in great position although a bit noisy at night for some. Very safe feeling area and lovely welcoming presentation.We were disappointed that there was only one sofa bed/sofa to sit on as the website photo has a larger corner couch and we both like to spend some time reading in the evenings if we do not go out. (Stay: 11th May 2013)
2013-05-28 15:34:46 | 9/10

Anonymous Paris
This apartment is really great. very beautiful, well located and perfectly furnished. We were impressed by the fact that the fridge was ready with juice, water and breakfast food. Everything is easy and enjoyable in this flat. Since there are bars downstairs, it can be quite noisy. We did not mind it at all but it can annoy people sensitive to noise. it woulod be a pity though to miss out on this great flat because of that. You can always wear earplugs. (Period of stay 21 May 2013)
2013-05-28 15:33:12 | 10/10

David's family UK
The 2nd floor apartment is in a very good location to explore Florence. Very well equiped,(everything and more you might have expected), very clean, tastefiully presented with fresco in Living room outstanding. An excellent spacious apartment to be recommeded (27th August 2010)
2013-05-28 15:37:10 | 10/10

anonimous France
Germana est d'une disponibilité incomparable pour ses hôtes. Elle est pleine de petites attentions pour rendre le séjour le plus confortable possible. L'appartement est juste aux pieds du Pallazzio Vecchio, de la place du marché et à 5 mn de la Cathédrale. C'est tout simplement idéal.
Le bruit de la rue est quasi incessant, avec le bar / restaurant au rdc, le ramassage des poubelles et le nettoyage de la rue. Mais avec de simples boules quiès, nous n'avons plus rien entendu! ( August 2011)
2013-05-28 15:36:05 | 10/10

Tony K. UK
Hello!The Valeri is an attractive and comfortable apartment and we enjoyed our time in Florence. The apartment was described on your website as having air conditioning but the equipment was a portable unit (usable only in the bedroom) which was noisy and inadequate. There were other problems about which I left a note for the owner. The TV and freezer did not work and the washing maching was faulty and after one use ceased working. There is a gas leak on the cooker which is a hazard. None of the lights in the hall worked and the ceiling light in the bedroom did not work. The apartment also needs a good clean - when I walked on the floor in bare feet my feet were dirty!rnOutside the apartment there were noise problems from the bar downstairs and there were builders working in the building creating noise.rnTony K.
2012-09-26 08:26:42 | 6/10

Owner's response: Germana
Dear Tony I'm really sorry to read this comment from you, because on the check out day you seemed to be happy about everything except for the problem with the washing machine. -The television works fine but you changed the set up and so it went out of work, but with a call to us, we could solve it in few minutes -Washing machine has been used with few things and so the spin dryer went out of work as per english instructions.And when you call my sister she told you that she could come to check it but you told her that it didn't matter. -About gas I didn't smell anything before and after your stay anyway I'll check again about it because it is very important of course! -About lights and cleaning I'm really sorry for this but you could call us so that we could have the possibility to solve the problem. Anyway the housekeeper is the same person since many years and we didn't have complaints about it, but it will be my commitment to check better after her work. About noise I'm sorry but on the last floor they are doing some restoration works in some hours during daytime and it doesn't depend on us. I'm really sorry for all these matters because I'll try every time to do my best to make my guests have a good time in Florence and in the apartment and I'm really sorry that you were not happy. with best Germana
2012-09-26 16:26:27

Charlene Singapore
It was a wonderful apartment, bright sunlight, with tasteful decorations. Owner presented welcome basket of biscuits, jams and milk and juices in fridge. Good space for me. rnrnA wonderful location near everywhere, duomo, piazza della repubblica, piazza della signoria, ponte vecchio. rnrnall in all, it was a wonderful apartment.
2012-09-03 11:03:15 | 9/10

Moreia Segura&David Montserrat Spain
The apartment and its location were nice and the owner was very kind. However during the nigth was AN HORROR AND IMPOSSIBLE to sleep. We did'n sleep !!!, specially thursday night, because the constant and really high and racket noises coming from the street (THE HOLE NIGHT were rolling carriages and city engineering machines with terrible noises on the street similar as war tanks !!!). Also we are really disappointed because YOU NEVER INFORM US that at the moment we meet the owner at the apartment we would have to sign with she a contract concerning the apartment temporal renting !!!). HERE WE ASK YOU A COPY OF THIS CONTRACT. Best regards, David Montserrat
2011-11-08 17:19:06 | 6/10

Did you lodge in this property? Please post your impressions here!

 

Other similar apartment(s) ...

Campuccio holiday apartment in Oltrarno, Florence

TF Campuccio Studio ( sleeps 2)

Cozy and very romantic flat in Florence, located in Oltrarno, one of the most characteristic area of the town, an area full of traditional shops, restaurants, and wine shops, where you could taste the magic atmosphere of the real Florentine life. »More

Apartments theFlorentine.net

powered by dotFlorence Real Estate
(owner Marco de la Pierre (click for linkedin)
Real Estate Agency registered at the
Florence Chamber of Commerce

Registration number 546774
P.IVA 05429830481
Operational office: Piazza della Vittoria, 6 Firenze (Florence)

Email Sara Amerighi: theflorentine@apartmentsinflorence.net
Skype Sara: florenceapartments

Email Marco de la Pierre: realestate@dotflorence.com

Apartments

About us

The Florentine has partnered with Apartments in Florence to offer our readers a hand-picked selection of short-term holiday rentals as well as long term rentals in Florence. We have chosen to offer this service because we know that our readers are Italy-lovers who tend to visit the city often and stay longer than most tourists. And we all know that staying in an apartment is both the best way to live like a local in the city and to save money.

powered by dotflorence.com