Search our properties
Last Minute & Special Offers
- No offers available
|unesco heritage area||yes|
|near bus stop||yes|
|«« Nov 2017 »»|
Apartment of the Month
TF Medieval heart of florence (sleeps 2+2)
||FOR MORE PICTURES CLICK HERE (click on image to enlarge)|
Sleeps: 4 # Bedrooms: 1 # Daily rates: 130 €
ApartmentsinFlorence.net staff review (by Marco de la Pierre) - Florence, Italy
Perfect location on Via Borgo San Lorenzo, one of the most lively, sparkling streets of the city, just around the corner of Piazza del Duomo!!
Via Borgo San Lorenzo is also filled with restaurants, shops, pizzerias, bars...you will never feel lonely there..!
The apartment is very quiet (the windows do not face the street) and bright (it's on the first floor with a lot of windows).
The furniture is very nice, rustic modern style and you'll feel immediately at home here!
This flat is managed directly by our staff and we guarantee the highest standard of services and support! |
Marco de la Pierre
Perfectly furnishe, cosy, light filled, quiet, flat located in one of the most lively street of Florence: Via Borgo San Lorenzo!
The flat - composed of a double bedroom, a spacious dining kitchen, a living room, a bathroom - has a beautiful wooden beam ceiling, parquet floor and typical Florentine furnitures.
From the windows you can enjoy the view of typical Florentine palazzos, roofs and the Giotto Tower!
The apartment has a full equipped kitchen, wifi, Lcd colour TV, a double bedroom, a sofabed in the living room, a toaster, oven and microwave oven, a kettle.
The flat is perfect for a short holiday of a couple (or a family of 4) or for a long term stay of a student, researcher, writer that dreams to be immersed in the heart of the medieval Florence...
The apartment is quiet, bright and it's located at 100 meters from the Duomo!
Recommended by our staff!
|Low Season||High Season||Special offer|
|Daily rates||130,00 €||130,00 €||130,00 €|
|Weekly rates||550,00 €||610,00 €||490,00 €|
|Monthly Rates||1.190,00 €||1.560,00 €||1.560,00 €|
|Prices are subject to changes|
|Special offer||March 2013|
» Conditions-Final cleaning fee 50 euros -Minimum stay 3 nights -Damage deposit 200 euros
Ismael Guisado Serrat BARCELONA
hemos tenido una gran experiencia en su vivienda , tienen que arreglar la cisterna del lavabo que sale con poca fuerza el agua , por lo demás todo bien
2013-07-10 23:10:42 | 10/10
Mary Anderson England
The location is certainly central - busy,noisy and rather hectic in fact. The apartment itself however is very quiet, apart from the bells! We found it rather dark not helped by the fact that many of the lamps didn't work. In general we thought it poorly equipped - we were amazed to discover that loo paper was not provided!!And the fridge door didn't shut properly.rnWe've stayed in many apartments in Italy and elsewhere - this was not really very good. But of course Florence is wonderful....
2013-05-21 11:15:56 | 5/10
Owner's response: Massimo Mancini Firenze, Florence
we are very sorry to hear that your stay wasnt perfect in the Medieval Apartment! We are sure anyway that the toilet loo was there (in the cabinet with a mirror just in front of the bathroom..but maybe we didnt tell you!...).
About the lamps we are sorry that we didnt notice the problem when we did the check in. Anyway, if you have told us by phone or via mail we would have immediately come to change them!
The location is - in my opinion - perfect. The road (Borgo San Lorenzo) is part of the city NO TRAFFIC AREA and the road is busy and noisy because of the thousands of tourists that everyday walk pass through...and anyway there are no windows that face this road but every window of the apartment face the roofs of the city on the opposite side - that ius very silent (apart the bells of the CAMPANILE DI GIOTTO! that is very close...but I'm sure that this sound could be part of the florentine experience!)-
The location is also perfect because the flat is at 2 minutes on foot from the DUOMO/CATHEDRAL and it's right in the very heart of the Medieval City.
If you decide to book again with us we'll be glad to offer you a bottle of Chianti wine!
Massimo & Cristina
Jay Bachicha USA
This apartment is in an excellent, central location on a busy street between the Duomo and San Lorenzo market. It's a short walk from anywhere in the historic center of Florence. Not a good choice for people with limited mobility since it is located on what is the 3d floor in the US and there is no lift. Also, the bedroom has a nice view of the bell tower which is quite loud early in the morning. You soon become accustomed to that, however. The hot water system requires careful monitoring to avoid sudden cold showers. The apartment is beautiful, clean, and outfitted with anything needed to create a home away from home. The property owners, Christina and her son Emanuele, are easy to work with and readily available. Will stay there again if possible. It's a wonderful place to call a temporary home.
2013-03-26 18:59:06 | 10/10
Jim and Bonnie Wing USA
When we checked in, we had a few problems. No Wi-Fi as advertised, no iron, and the shower didn't work properly. Emanuele promised everything would be taken care of. We didn't see or hear from him until check out.rnBut, the apartment was very nice. Very close to the action. 1/2 block from the Duomo.
2012-11-02 12:30:41 | 8/10
Artom Sao Paolo
We have especially loved the location of the apartment..we have spent 3 great days in Florence full of sun and culture...(and - oh my God - ice creams! It's a pity that you don't manage similar apartment in Rome or in Venice..
2012-04-24 19:31:21 | 10/10
Other similar apartment(s) ...